The power of the light

It’s Thursday in Houston!

And, I have an appointment with a lady who seems to take more pleasure in my pain then any normal person should.  She waves her wand of light around my body zapping hairs trying to get their dying follicle to never again sprout that pesky unwanted hair.

It’s an ongoing battle, and every two months, I feel like a dog going to the vet.  I expect the pain, and even though not severe, it’s enough to make me want to do a little dance thinking about it.  Much like the little dance one does when someone points a rubber band in their direction.

It’s hard enough getting away during my job, but to get away for pain, and the ensuing two weeks of dead hairs falling out, is something I both look forward to and can’t wait until I don’t have to do it again.

Beauty is pain right!

Standard

Leave a Reply

